Bookmarks: Hassle-Free Online PDF Converter

Link: Convert Documents and Images (online) to PDF

Don’t you hate it, that when you need to convert documents and images online (because you can’t do that on your current PC because of whatever reason), and all sites that you found are sites that also ask for email address where they will send the converted PDF? So in order to get your converted PDF documents you need to:

  • Provide your email address to stranger sites, that probably will spam your email address with promotional junks, and
  • Forces you to then open your email service to get your converted PDF, with a slow c0nnection from the email website server.

So I do a little digging, and I found this awesome sites that only takes your documents and images as input, and give the converted PDF output result almost immediately, to be downloaded straight to your computer. It doesn’t ask for your email address, your phone number, your facebook account, or anything else. This is very convenient. Their server is fast. And, on the plus side, it has a broad range of array of document types to convert to, not only PDF. See the website yourself.

Bookmarks: Dropbox Hacks

Link: 5 Ways to Send Files to Dropbox without Dropbox

I am now in the fever of accessing everything on my smartphone, even lecture notes. Yes, I am taking notes of lecture using Microsoft Word, and I want to transfer it to my smartphone. But there are many restriction here on the campus’ computer, so I can’t install required program and drivers so that the computer can access my phone card. And I wasn’t even bring my card reader either. So I was thinking of using Dropbox as a medium, as I have installed Dropbox in my smartphone. But then again, to use Dropbox, I also need to install Dropbox, which still imposed with security restriction. So I’m doing a little Googling, and find this awesome article that discussing 5 ways to send files to Dropbox without using Dropbox, aka web solution. Now I’m sharing this with you guys, and also to reminds me where I can visit this awesome article. Right now, the lecturer is on recess, so I’m quickly composing and publishing this article. Quick!

In summary, 5 ways to send files to Dropbox without Dropbox is:

  • FileStork – download files directly from Internet to your Dropbox account.
  • Send to Dropbox – using email service to send files to your Dropbox.
  • DROPitTOme – creates personalized URL which you can upload directly to your Dropbox from your computer browser.
  • URL Droplet – download files directly from Internet to your Dropbox account.
  • sideCLOUDload – using your computer browser or email service to send files to your Dropbox.

On the other hand, after I write all of these, I remember that I can email myself the lecture notes. How slow of me. 😐 I will still use the Dropbox solution, anyway. XD